“Walking The Line” – Song By: Ronnie and Heather Whitley Gibson

Suddenly forever works
living rings hoping to stay
stems of flowers
pictured hands
until the end of day
endings muted
moments last
seeding in each other
river boat moves in plain air
fluted vows uncluttered

comfortable the words spoken
rambling and unabridged
watching eyes that start to widen
listen to your every word
sun spread folded hands forever
fastened in a black dress
wild rose weeds and bright blue sky
make both of us breathless

laughing, talking, overlapping, no forecast
conversation and a radio that blasts

a clock that has no face
will never tell you time
I say your name in stories
and all the stories rhythm
when I found you it was like
treasures people find
and I don’t mind
walking the line

Pluck a flower from a field
and plant it with a weed
right before you get a flower
you will have a seed
a paper moon that’s in the sky
and a stolen kiss
gentle touch and soothing words
I knew I needed this

Love’s the greatest instinct, follow with your heart
please grow old with me today we’ll make a start

I close my eyes, I take a breath
and then I pluck a kiss
unattainable longing
subtlety and bliss
loving has the power
that’s expensive and complete
it’s so very fine
walking the line

Standing on a mountain top
your head is in the clouds
hearts that flutter
blood that runs
eyes never look down
shining eyes that sparkle
smile threw a bearded cheek
hold on tight to what you have
a nowhere man is weak

I close my eyes, I take a breath
and then I pluck a kiss
unattainable longing
subtlety and bliss
loving has the power
that’s expensive and complete
it’s like a fine wine
walking the line

sun spread folded hands forever
fastened in a black dress
wild rose weeds and bright blue sky
make both of us breathless

Take A Listen To “Walking The Line”

5 comments on ““Walking The Line” – Song By: Ronnie and Heather Whitley Gibson

  1. granbee says:

    LOVING ALL THE WAY!~

  2. [...] “Walking The Line” – Song By: Ronnie and Heather Whitley Gibson (tigergroves.wordpress.com) Share this:FlattrFacebookTwitterDiggTumblrPinterestLike this:LikeOne blogger likes this. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. [...]

  3. Your mode of explaining everything in this article is actually good, every one be capable of without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

