Quotes:Carl Sandburg quotes (American Historian, Poet and Novelist, 1878-1967)

“Poetry is an echo, asking a shadow to dance.”

Painting by Heather Whitley Gibson 2000

5 comments on “Quotes:Carl Sandburg quotes (American Historian, Poet and Novelist, 1878-1967)

  1. george-b says:

    Thanks for referencing my favorite poem: It really proves to our generation that humans have little or no respect for historic past, and doesn’t care, so far, to draw any lesson that may guide its wandering steps into the future of civilization!

  2. i like this one. well done.

    • Thanks, I really loved the artwork as usual–I am painting again; my mind is preoccupied with the overload of ideas–so I’ve been a lot slower at trying to juggle. Thanks as always-Heather or Sasha A Pavlisky my art name.

  3. segmation says:

    What a nice quote and painting. Thank you for sharing and stopping by my blog as well. http://www.segmation.com

Leave a Reply

