“Words” – Poem By: Ronnie Gibson

 

words roll off my tongue
crushing feelings
bones crushed
my mind is warped
open yet closed
the sword cuts skin
so soft, so smooth
anger catapults logic
wounds opened, never healed
must I burn, I must
never lose love
motion must stop, silent
removed moon leaves darkness
loving you more, hurting
kills me total
no heart beats
emotions lost
anger receives it’s payment
everything lost over words
revived love, a must
our drained brains
words crush feelings
bones crushed
all from words

 

Leave a Reply

