“Heather” – Song By: Ronnie Gibson

No more lonely nights
as we walk threw life together
she’s the kind of girl
that changes daily like the weather
has ups and downs
I’ll take her smiles and her frowns
Heather

She’s the woman puts you first
no matter situations
I learned right away
that this is not infatuation
she’s just a girl
that absolutely rules my world
Heather

Time is passing by
and everyday our love grows stronger
the times I sat alone
wondering why are no longer
said she’d be mine
be mine until the end of time
Heather

No more lonely nights
as we walk threw life together
she’s the kind of girl
that changes daily like the weather

Take A Listen To “Heather”

6 comments on ““Heather” – Song By: Ronnie Gibson

  1. granbee says:

    Very gentle, soft lines honoring a profound love for this woman called Heather!

    Like

    • Oh,
      I had no idea he blogged this–stinker–just kidding–he does balance his songs out–there are some not as endearing but he’s written a couple that blow me away. It is so strange we are going on 3 years–I never thought I would be married or this attached, I will have to blog the story sometime–it’s interesting–what’s around the corner…my Grandmother -sending her a CD– today is worried about what she is going to be reincarnated into–I had know idea she even believed in this- she is too funny-she is going on 95–I swear it is the blackfeet in her! Sharp and witty.

      Like

  2. Heather. Older Man, raised in Over The Rhine, When I attended school, we visited the Art Museum, the Zoo and Music Hall every year. Also lived in Corryville, and skated through empty UC buildings………..
    Good luck on your Art and other events.
    Charlie

    Like

  3. Aww this is beautifully sweet

    Like

Leave a Reply

