DREAMS By D.H Lawrence – Painting by Marleen Steele

 

Dreams

All people dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their mind, Wake in the morning to find that it was vanity.
But the dreamers of the day are dangerous people, For they dream their dreams with open eyes, And make them come true.

7 comments on “DREAMS By D.H Lawrence – Painting by Marleen Steele

  1. daterofboys says:

    Dangerous? Or ambitious? 🙂

    Like

    • Heather Whitley Gibson says:

      interesting-I re-read that one a couple of times, I just read your blog so I am not suprized that you would be the one to comment! hmmmmmmm….Thanks!

      Like

  2. granbee says:

    Beautiful painting representing the daytime dreamer so well! The dreamers with open eyes may be “dangerous” to those walking around afraid all the time, but not for us other dreamers! Wonderful poem. Thank you.

    Like

    • Heather Whitley Gibson says:

      great response! This one was tricky but I thought it might get a reaction. It certainly did to me. I still am working on the way this blog works-it’s easier-but I can’t figure out the private-public part.

      Like

  3. ridafatima says:

    but an open eyed dream has hardships in its way…

    Like

  4. Thomas Davis says:

    Wonderful painting.

    Like

    • Heather Whitley Gibson says:

      I used to draw with her and my studio was above her’s–at the time she was still struggling to paint–although I have always considered her to be one of the best figure draftmens in Cinti-My influences and freinds I am starting to blog. Some of them are starting to get recognized. It’s age and perserverance-I just turned 44 today. Oh…

      thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

