Happy Birthday To: Heather Whitley Gibson aka “TigerGrove”

Today is Heather’s birthday and I’m so very happy she is in my life. She’s just as beautiful today as she was the day I met her. I have been in other relationships and have never written a song for anyone. The day I met Heather I wrote a song for her and have been writing songs for, and about her ever since. She is truly an inspiration in my life and is the reason I exist. The song I’m posting is just one of many that have been written for her and there will be many more to come. Happy Birthday Koo Koo Bear!!!

“Living For You” Song By: Ronnie Gibson

girl I love the flowers in your hair and all the songs you sing
I love the way you dress yourself, and all the other things
a cup of coffee in the morning helps to get me through
you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you

I want to give you sunshine on a cloudy day
I want to please you every night, and please you every way
a morning kiss in the afternoon, a midnight hug will do
you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you

I want you in the driver seat of my pickup truck
everything about you seems to bring me luck
better than a four leaf clover
for you I’ll always come through
you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you

you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you
you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you
you ask me what I’m doing and I tell you that I’m living for you

girl I love the flowers in your hair and all the songs you sing
I love the way you dress yourself, and all the other things

Take A Listen To “Living For You”

4 comments on “Happy Birthday To: Heather Whitley Gibson aka “TigerGrove”

  1. Great post and song Ronnie, and Happy Birthday Heather. Hope your have a delightful day, and best wishes for the year…

    Like

  2. granbee says:

    If a guy wants you in the driver’s seat of his pickup truck, he is totally bonkers over you, Heather!

    Like

Leave a Reply

