vampireweather

20120317-005235.jpg
Lonely, I conjure you
But conjure you is all that I can do
Spells with which I summon you
Are whispers that this empty night rebukes

Lonely, I conjure you
A figure woven of the finest air
Ghosts and stolen residue
Afoot upon the vagrant shards of moon

Lonely, I call for you
In saline brews of misbegotten eyes
Wrung from hollow avenues
Of brokenhearted alabaster truth

Lonely, I conjure you
But conjure you is all that I can do
Phantasms and dreams of you
Are dancing slowly in this burning room

View original post

One comment on “

  1. granbee says:

    The conjuring we do in brokenheartedness always brings a distorted view of the one we miss, just like the perfect VW used on this post. I will be over there next in my “catching-up” schedule!

    Like

Leave a Reply

