ALCOHOL SOLUTION – POEM BY: SURROUNDED BY MADNESS

Poem From PoetryPoem.Com

There is no problem
you can’t help me solve
Always consoling me
My friend the bottle

When I’m feeling
a little melancholy
I can count on you
to make me happy

There are days
when I’m a raging bull
Your calming intoxication
helps get me through

When I need
to find my inner strength
You lift my spirit
encouraging it to mend

Sure, you may kill me
in my later years, but
I’d rather be numb
than to spend my life in tears

Click On MORE POEMS

One comment on “ALCOHOL SOLUTION – POEM BY: SURROUNDED BY MADNESS

  1. granbee says:

    A little shot, a little wine, certainly helped me through the days of being by my mother’s side as she batteled cancer. Somehow, after I could see she was at peace, with “all accounts settled” near the end of her physical life, I did not go to the bottle anymore! She was most pleased and took that as another sign she had “settled accounts.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

