“I Hate You” – Poem By: Thoughts of a Confused Being

Poem From PoetryPoem.Com

To be part of your life;
No, I’d rather die
one million deaths
than to be with you.

I don’t want to hear you,
don’t want to see you,
I just want to lay you
down in a tomb.

I wish I could erase you
from my memory
but you stay with me
no matter what I do.

I tried to die
I tried to kill,
But granted no success
because of you.

God-damn it!
Oh, how you love to hurt me.
I want you dead
and as cold as I.

Click On “More Poetry By This Poet”

13 comments on ““I Hate You” – Poem By: Thoughts of a Confused Being

  1. JKBradley says:

    A lot of anger there.

    Like

  2. Oooh! I want to say ten deep breaths, but my timing might be lousy.

    Like

  3. fivereflections says:

    i’d say this person is desperately in love…
    David in Maine USA

    Like

  4. evea192 says:

    Wow, what anger, what cold killing thoughts, love it.

    Like

      • evea192 says:

        But, there must have happened something in your life to cause such a poem? Just asking, do not want to get personal.

        Like

        • the poet goes by ” thoughts of a confused being” the link at bottom will take you to poetry.poem.com where you see more by the author. Yes I do of course lean towards things, images that re-designate w/me but my husband posted this. I have a 7 inch metal plate screwed into my shoulder, that lands me on my back, a couple days a week. I get my hands to work and my shoulder goes. Ronnie’s head is pounding with persistent migraine’s –so we fill in for one another when necessary.Grouchy and in pain. Strangely we have very similar tastes. So, in answer to your ? yes, but not this one. I would guess that this is (his) in response, to the song we just wrote, and the anniversaries of two of his best friends deaths.I would also speculate that it came from a conversation we had about hatred and blame. He says it was a random grab pulled out of the dark poems. I come from a house of head-shrinks. He just thought it was harsh, emotionally strong, to the point and about love and was not about us. I agree. but I will say that we argue and love each other more than both of are previous relationships (words shush as lambasted,vacillating,transference are slowly being ambushed lol.)so that love/hate is relevant but to a much lesser degree.

          Like

  5. Hello.. A stirring poem.. down to the bone.. a fine posting.. Peace Tony

    Like

  6. granbee says:

    This poem truly expresses, withholding no punches, that love-hate relationship that goes right into the grave with both parties!

    Like

Leave a Reply

