“It’s The Rain I Can’t Catch” – Poem By: Heather Whitley Gibson

Fuzhou Shoushan Sculpture of Song Dynasty

Fuzhou Shoushan Sculpture of Song Dynasty (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

 

 It’s the rain I can’t catch

The song I never sang before,

has notes, I’ve never heard.

it’s a melody that

 screams

and a beat that drums.

don’t touch.

It’s a love far away

an imagined image

where I want to wear

that light surf, a crown

with springs.

Like a silver spoon

found at the bottom of

the ocean.

(the milk carton

floating still)

It’s the rain I can’t

 catch

the hand I can hold.

the way I watch you sleep.

It’t the place where dreams

and nightmeres

befriend.

10 comments on ““It’s The Rain I Can’t Catch” – Poem By: Heather Whitley Gibson

  1. willofheart says:

    I love the flow of the words, it is beautifully written…

    Like

  2. thank you, your page is so inspiring!

    Like

  3. evea192 says:

    Very nice. Loved it.

    Like

  4. granbee says:

    That rain that cannot be caught remains a treasure always, unconfined.

    Like

  5. […] It’s the rain I can’t catch: Poem by HeatherWhitley Gibson (tigergroves.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  6. […] It’s the rain I can’t catch: Poem by HeatherWhitley Gibson (tigergroves.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  7. […] It’s the rain I can’t catch: Poem by HeatherWhitley Gibson (tigergroves.wordpress.com) Share this:FlattrFacebookTwitterDiggTumblrPinterestLike this:Like2 bloggers like this. This entry was posted in activist, art, Art History, conservation, film, history, painter, photography, poem, poet, poetry, political news, short story, theory, Uncategorized, weather, writer and tagged art, arts, Holy Sonnets, Ireland, Jango, literature, New England Ski Museum, Poetry, Shopping, Song Dynasty, The Girl Of My Best Friend, United States, Zeus. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

