“Mark My Words” – Poem By: Heather Whitley Gibson 11/7/2012

mark my words
mark my words.
with red
or a cross.
however you can
mark my words
with time, a
calendar, a voice
scar it. rip it away.
mark my words
call it out lies.
dismember it’s ties.
just mark it. my words
spit on the ink;
let it run
down, let it
bleed out. drain,
my pen, just marked
my words

One comment on ““Mark My Words” – Poem By: Heather Whitley Gibson 11/7/2012

  1. doncarroll says:

    that has quite the energy to it. nicely done heather:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

