“Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” – Poem By: Robert Frost

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village, though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark, and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

“Tips” – Song By: Ronnie & Heather Whitley Gibson

open your hands to receive loose change
tips are scattered on the ground, tips are rearranged
the tip of your tongue, tipping your hat
the tip of a dogs tail, the same with a cat
the tip of your fingers wipe your eyes
living by guidelines, tips from signs
the tip that gives information
moving to the past, tip of creation

tip of the needle stabs the skin
connected to a tip showing where you’ve been
before the very end the tip comes first
tip of the land where oceans swallow the earth

where is the tip, where is the end
broken objects tipping over in the wind
the tip of your toes and the tip of your head
meaningless words, all tips broken

before you reach the end you receive the tip

Take A Listen To “Tips”