“Yesterday’s Moth” – Poem By: Heather Whitley Gibson

 

A cloth thread
it was yellow; shinning
bright steel blue
cob webs; recyclability
drips design retractable
and Tuesday received
buckets freely
I see a moth
from yesterday poems on
a blank piece of paper
cloth; thoughtfully pinned
inside made
thoughtfully re-read intimately
exhaust/senescent
tube; in my heart
leering down
it’s sinful weakness

My ears are doing-that
windshield-wiper
thing-slowed-down
wiping out
hands off; buzzards; leftover
ground down white wrapped yarn
the bones of a coat; hung hanger
wreck debris aged
falling of the bone
in waves; falling off the bone
in waves; it just comes
nothing hurts
it’s supposed to

Heather Whitley Gibson (aka TigerGrove) with new blog page!

I am so sorry to anyone who has been looking out for new posts from HeatherWhitley, on her old page, TigerGrove,Wordpress.Com. My wife and I got into a quarrel and I took it upon myself to delete her old page with the url above.I has truly apologized for this and is very sorry. Anyone who was following her please feel free to follow her now at tigergroves.wordpress.com, she will be focusing on new posts of poetry, music, art and all things informative and important to her readers. Thank you to all who supported her old site. (I am so sorry for what I’ve done to Heather and her followers. I apologize for any inconvenience I have caused her and the kind people that followered her. Her new URL is:https://tigergroves.wordpress.com

Thank you,                                                         

     Ronnie Gibson

 –I have the best husband-unfortunally for us we are both passionate people. I actually would like to add him to my page, because we our paying more attention to re-creating this blog over our tumbler page. HW

Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. After you read this, you should delete and write your own post, with a new title above. Or hit Add New on the left (of the admin dashboard) to start a fresh post.

Here are some suggestions for your first post.

  1. You can find new ideas for what to blog about by reading the Daily Post.
  2. Add PressThis to your browser. It creates a new blog post for you about any interesting  page you read on the web.
  3. Make some changes to this page, and then hit preview on the right. You can always preview any post or edit it before you share it to the world.